Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Nightmare on the Rogue Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 6475 Crater Lake Hwy
  • Central Point, OR
  • 541-841-0810
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
All ages
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • awesome!

    Very fun and scary well worth the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Finally a scary haunt in Southern Oregon.

    I have been to MANY haunted houses over the years... Some had hundred thousand dollar budgets and some were in the backyard of a neighborhood. If I've learned anything it is this... money cannot buy you scariness. There is an art to setting up a scare and I believe Discovery Dead is on their way to mastering it. Was it the highest quality haunt in Oregon? Probably not. But it definitely was up there for the scariest and most thought provoking. Don't get me wrong, quality still existed, but I can only imagine what will be in store for years to come. I HIGHLY recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great jump scares

    Theater skills where used very well with great makeup. Miss direction was used to scare you in one way then someone would sneak up on you from another direction. The little girls where freaky, contortionist was awesome. The tent with the sheet coming at you then a chain saw guy in the corner was great Just to name a few @@We went on black out night and would like to have seen more of the set and story.My husband and I have been avid haunted house goers for 40 years and we really liked this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    the scariest Haunted house I’ve ever been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family of 9 Had a blast at Discovery Dead

    Me and my 7 children went to this on that house at discovery dead we all had A-blast. This is one of the best haunted house in the rogue Valley this 1 even was better then nightmare or chambers. They did an amazing job I look forward to next year's. They even did a interview with all 7 of my kids Great Job Discovery Dead

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well worth your money!

    This is a long haunt as well as super scary! It is definitely the best one in southern Oregon!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!

    This haunted house is guaranteed to give you nightmares!The actors are amazing! the props are amazing! the theme is amazing! I can't explain how awesome this haunted house is! I also love how the money is going towards a good cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • awesome!

    Very fun and scary well worth the money

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted August 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Finally a scary haunt in Southern Oregon.

    I have been to MANY haunted houses over the years... Some had hundred thousand dollar budgets and some were in the backyard of a neighborhood. If I've learned anything it is this... money cannot buy you scariness. There is an art to setting up a scare and I believe Discovery Dead is on their way to mastering it. Was it the highest quality haunt in Oregon? Probably not. But it definitely was up there for the scariest and most thought provoking. Don't get me wrong, quality still existed, but I can only imagine what will be in store for years to come. I HIGHLY recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted June 2020

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great jump scares

    Theater skills where used very well with great makeup. Miss direction was used to scare you in one way then someone would sneak up on you from another direction. The little girls where freaky, contortionist was awesome. The tent with the sheet coming at you then a chain saw guy in the corner was great Just to name a few @@We went on black out night and would like to have seen more of the set and story.My husband and I have been avid haunted house goers for 40 years and we really liked this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    the scariest Haunted house I’ve ever been to

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Family of 9 Had a blast at Discovery Dead

    Me and my 7 children went to this on that house at discovery dead we all had A-blast. This is one of the best haunted house in the rogue Valley this 1 even was better then nightmare or chambers. They did an amazing job I look forward to next year's. They even did a interview with all 7 of my kids Great Job Discovery Dead

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Well worth your money!

    This is a long haunt as well as super scary! It is definitely the best one in southern Oregon!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • BEST HAUNTED HOUSE EVER!

    This haunted house is guaranteed to give you nightmares!The actors are amazing! the props are amazing! the theme is amazing! I can't explain how awesome this haunted house is! I also love how the money is going towards a good cause!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • The best haunted house in southern Oregon

    The story line us really good u will go back to this haunted house again

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Sooo scary!

    Wow, this was a really well done haunted house! So much thought and work went into this place and there were tons of actors. It was really long too, definitely worth the entry fee!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Absolutely horrifying!!! So good.

    This haunted house was absolutely horrifying! it was the best one I have been to years no complaints.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying!

    I came through last night and was absolutely terrified! It’s very well though through!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 10/10

    Best haunted house I’ve ever been to. The attention to detail along with the theme is awesome. The actors really make their parts their own and that makes the fear factor great.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Best hunted house!!!!

    Overall, this hunted house was amazing! You could tell that so much hard work and thought was put on to organize this. The actors were amazing and definitely make you jump! The best part of it, the funds go to an amazing youth program. $10 dollars for a great scare and you’ll support kids. You can grab some food after which is just as good as the hunted house.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary and amazing!!

    The actors were great, their makeup was very well done! It was very fun to go through definitely lots of jump scares!! My new over all favorite haunted house in southern Oregon!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified AWESOME!!!!!!

    I TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!!!I love how the haunted house has a theme, great actors, non-profit, and an amazing restaurant. I could go through this house over and over and still get scared!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • OMG!

    This place is awesome! Everyone should come and go thru this one! The actors are great!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great job!

    Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Awesome time.

    Awesome acting and theme. Definitely worth the experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Wow!!!

    Was I surprised or what?! This haunted house was the perfect blend of scary and fun! The actors were great and the sets really took us to another place! Definitely the best in Southern Oregon and should be up there for Oregon Haunted House of the year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • AMAZING HAUNTED HOUSE!!!

    Amazing haunted House!all the acters were so good and they all made me feel like the situation was actually happening! This haunted house was terrifying and I screamed over 20 times! I recommend this haunted house 100%!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house in Southern Oregon

    Awesome! So fun! Super scary!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified The best haunted house ever in southern Oregon

    The storyline is really good, it is better then Circus. Ddead is more put together than Circus GO TO DDEAD!!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best haunted house around

    This haunted house has got to be one of the best I’ve ever been to, seriously they are so good at scaring people and giving you the best time !

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in southern Oregon

    It was the scariest haunted house I have ever been to in 20yrs

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fun and interactive!

    I love the storyline, i was thoroughly impressed by the actors and the overall aesthetic! The makeup really changes the believability of it! I highly recommend!! We had a great time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Even the "not so scary" was AMAZING!!

    We definitely recommend Discovery Dead!! On the not so scary night, we took our 7 year old who throughly enjoyed it!! The amount of effort and dedication this team put into this haunted house shines through the presentation. They also have student actors that really make this something special. If you're looking for a scare, visit Discovery Dead and maybe grab dinner there too!! Bryan's Burgers and Brats is an added bonus at this event and you're supporting a worthy cause!! ??????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great haunted house

    It was a great haunted house! My husband and I went. We both got scared quite a few times :) They did a great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in southern Oregon!!!!

    Fun and very scary!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrifying, exciting, and worth a visit!

    This haunted house is immersive the entire way through, taking you on an adrenaline packed journey!!! All of my worst fears were brought about at some point and even realized new ones as I travel through! It's a blast for the whole family!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified One of the best in the Valley!

    Lots of fun and scary. Great theme!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Best in Southern Oregon

    I heard about Discovery Dead from a friend but wasn't to sure what to expect as it was a newer haunt and operated by a youth program, but let me tell you, THEY DID NOT DISAPPOINT! It was fun, scary, and they have an awesome restaurant to eat at following the haunted house! I would HIGHLY recommend putting this on your Halloween activities list!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Nightmare on the Rogue
Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Optional
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?