Advertisement

My Morbid Mind Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 4548 Marvin Rd SE
  • Lacey, WA
  • 360-455-3330
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
Teens & Adults - Kids Walk Thru better for young children
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Spend your money wisely

    It was a blackout Friday and the haunts were even more dark. We were given a glow stick to navigate through the haunt. But it was pitch black and the glow stick did not help. Most of the times we were looking down to get a foot hold and to avoid smacking our faces on the wall. We missed most of the scares and this was not worth the experience. Please spend your money elsewhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 2 haunts with lots of scares

    It was pretty scary to say the least. My Morbid Mind Haunted House features two haunts, both replete with lots of nice scares. The 3D experience was mind-blowing. My GF liked the maze to my surprise. It had few scares that would startle you off your feet. She even started running at one point. The chainsaws was pretty spooky too. It is also priced reasonably. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Maze Trail with some wonderful props

    My wife is not a big fan of haunted houses. So it took some amount of persuasion to get her to the My Morbid Mind Haunted House. Once got a hang of things, she started to enjoy the scares. The maze trail had some wonderful props and spooky looking actors. We lost a bit of our way in the dark, before finding the path. She was most scared by the chainsaw guy. Overall, it was a well-designed haunt house. I will bring the kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a fantastic time

    We had a blast at My Morbid Mind… it may not be long but enough to get the adrenaline rush and heart to accelerate… differently we had 3D glasses on to get the 3D Fear Factor... my 10 and 12 year olds had a fantastic time in there and they have still been asking for more.. We hope to return sometime soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze was frightful yet funny

    Planning to make My Morbid Mind a family tradition every Halloween… both the kids had a great time.. The maze was thrilling… the actors were great.. cool props with stunning visuals added to the fear… frightful yet funny at times … the long wait in the lines was forgiven once inside. Worth the money you spent.. Will always recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Joyous frightful experience

    Absolutely no complaints about this place… it was a joyous frightful experience for all of us. The staff has made this a wonderful event by their courteous helpful behavior… it was an organized fuss free parking… year after year there has been a lot of changes and the maze is never the same. One could get lost in it… with full of surprises at every angle and path… you never know what is lurking in the dark … coming to get you. It was a disappointment that it ended quickly.. even then we'd love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D show and house is superb

    The place is a bit crowded and that’s because it really has many things to see and feel. The idea of entertaining while waiting was really cool and interesting. They offer family friendly attractions especially for kiddos enjoyment and really scary stuffs awaits for adults. 3D show and house will make you scream and ran. I bet it would be nothing like you expected. Just come out and give it a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Spend your money wisely

    It was a blackout Friday and the haunts were even more dark. We were given a glow stick to navigate through the haunt. But it was pitch black and the glow stick did not help. Most of the times we were looking down to get a foot hold and to avoid smacking our faces on the wall. We missed most of the scares and this was not worth the experience. Please spend your money elsewhere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified 2 haunts with lots of scares

    It was pretty scary to say the least. My Morbid Mind Haunted House features two haunts, both replete with lots of nice scares. The 3D experience was mind-blowing. My GF liked the maze to my surprise. It had few scares that would startle you off your feet. She even started running at one point. The chainsaws was pretty spooky too. It is also priced reasonably. Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Spooky Maze Trail with some wonderful props

    My wife is not a big fan of haunted houses. So it took some amount of persuasion to get her to the My Morbid Mind Haunted House. Once got a hang of things, she started to enjoy the scares. The maze trail had some wonderful props and spooky looking actors. We lost a bit of our way in the dark, before finding the path. She was most scared by the chainsaw guy. Overall, it was a well-designed haunt house. I will bring the kids along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a fantastic time

    We had a blast at My Morbid Mind… it may not be long but enough to get the adrenaline rush and heart to accelerate… differently we had 3D glasses on to get the 3D Fear Factor... my 10 and 12 year olds had a fantastic time in there and they have still been asking for more.. We hope to return sometime soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Maze was frightful yet funny

    Planning to make My Morbid Mind a family tradition every Halloween… both the kids had a great time.. The maze was thrilling… the actors were great.. cool props with stunning visuals added to the fear… frightful yet funny at times … the long wait in the lines was forgiven once inside. Worth the money you spent.. Will always recommend.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Joyous frightful experience

    Absolutely no complaints about this place… it was a joyous frightful experience for all of us. The staff has made this a wonderful event by their courteous helpful behavior… it was an organized fuss free parking… year after year there has been a lot of changes and the maze is never the same. One could get lost in it… with full of surprises at every angle and path… you never know what is lurking in the dark … coming to get you. It was a disappointment that it ended quickly.. even then we'd love to come back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D show and house is superb

    The place is a bit crowded and that’s because it really has many things to see and feel. The idea of entertaining while waiting was really cool and interesting. They offer family friendly attractions especially for kiddos enjoyment and really scary stuffs awaits for adults. 3D show and house will make you scream and ran. I bet it would be nothing like you expected. Just come out and give it a try.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Effects were superb

    I visited with my family on a Saturday and we felt like we were acting in a horror thriller. The set was amazing and brilliant creativity. Effects were superb and there was a very high energy level in each faces we meet. This is one of the best haunt I have ever visited. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Not scary

    Long line with loud metal music made me feel I was in line for a club or concert. The mood wasnt set and it threw the whole feel off. This place seemed too commercial? The 3D and effects were cool, if you were in to that, but I went to be frightened. The end was a waste of about 5 minutes because you're outside where everyone can be heard and you're almost in the parking lot. This is my third haunted house and Happens to be least scary. To me, its not worth the over an hour wait standing in line.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • So much surprises

    Kids walk through was really fantastic. We also visited the haunted house which was actually a blast. So much surprises and scare jumps. Fantastic costumes and makeup and actors looked very realistic in their characters. Morbid is one of the must visit attraction and the cost is of course cheap and affordable.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Some unique and different scares

    I think a lots of effort and thought has gone into the design of this house. It has some unique and different scares that I have not seen anywhere else. The 3D was not bad either. Fans of haunted mazes will also like this place. My GFs favourite was the chainsaw guy. He chased us and we ran screaming. My girlfriend jumped at few scares along the maze trail. I think the house targets children. Most of the scares encountered there suits for children than elders. Card payment is available. Check it out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified It was okay

    While it had really unique visuals and scares at the beginning and middle, what with the whole clown circus theme, towards the end of it it became a very by the numbers haunted house. It totally seemed to ditch the whole circus theme in place for a very by the numbers gore factory. The end was probably the worst because they have you go through a makeshift corn maze where little children would prowl around, which would usually be fine, if not for the fact that the children continually broke character. I literally had one tell me," You are a cool customer." I definitely believe that the end should've been the beginning, and they should've just stuck with the clown circus theme.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Well Done! Great Production!

    This is the best haunt I have been to in years! Great effects and props! The staff are really into it! I especially loved the 3D section... Awesome artwork and makeup! Can't wait to go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • wow

    great stuff

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?