Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

The House of Shadows Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 1776 NW Fairview Dr
  • Gresham, OR
  • 971-212-8723
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
13 And Older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Speachless

    Ok, so i simply cannot express how over the top rad my experience was! Ive been a actress at a few different haunts thru out the years and so i tend to get bored. So thats why i enjoy the end of the season " options. Stripper, clown zombies. OMFG. The ladies were sexy, had lots of style and personality. My ultimate cream my panties moment. Walked down a circus clown hallway truned the corner and a hot buff midget slid down a pole ran over to me pushed me aginst the wall and started to thrust his .......ok you get the picture. We danced while in the other corner my man was being spanked by another sexy burlesque lady. Ohhh there was soo much more that went on. But what happens at HOS stays at HOS. Ha ha.The four of us had no idea what was instore for us.And on top of it i actually was super startled a few times. Props to the hot dudes that carried me up a flight of stairs. And the guy with the turkey thighs in red shorts who gave our dudes lap dances. Only down fall was not alk the props were on, and a shortage of actors, which is expected ish. Love hos.My third year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lines for days

    You don't get to just expect to go thru the haunted house in a reasonable manner. The lines are so long and you aren't even under cover most of the time. It's not worth it to be in the line longer than the haunted house, it's just a waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Intensely Scary

    This was an absolutely amazing experience. I have never been more scared with a haunted event as this. The characters did an amazing job. Check it out if you get a chance!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Loved all the scenes. Actually got scared a few times!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary haunt, affordable price

    The house of shadows was one of the best haunted houses I have been to. I personally liked the zombies. The chain saw guy gave us some nice scare too. Visitors will be pushed against the wall, talked dirty to, put inside a box, and be lifted up the walls.. the best part is that you will not feel uncomfortable or being threatened during the whole thing. The cargos, pitch black and the cushions hanging from the celling was a little confusing. Affordable prices. I will bring my wife along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Worst ever

    Worst, it was just a 20 minute walk. I would not recommend this place to anyone.. absolute waste of time and money. It was also quite intense...not good for families. The actors dressed as monsters were too rude and had great pleasure seeing our discomfort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly unprofessional

    We arrived a little late but the ticket desk promised all haunts are open and so we proceeded with it. But to our dismay, most of the attractions were closed. The few which were open had actors ready to leave and did not care to scare. We were rushed through whatever was open and never got scared. Walked around for about 15 minutes for which got we ripped of our money. Truly unprofessional.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Speachless

    Ok, so i simply cannot express how over the top rad my experience was! Ive been a actress at a few different haunts thru out the years and so i tend to get bored. So thats why i enjoy the end of the season " options. Stripper, clown zombies. OMFG. The ladies were sexy, had lots of style and personality. My ultimate cream my panties moment. Walked down a circus clown hallway truned the corner and a hot buff midget slid down a pole ran over to me pushed me aginst the wall and started to thrust his .......ok you get the picture. We danced while in the other corner my man was being spanked by another sexy burlesque lady. Ohhh there was soo much more that went on. But what happens at HOS stays at HOS. Ha ha.The four of us had no idea what was instore for us.And on top of it i actually was super startled a few times. Props to the hot dudes that carried me up a flight of stairs. And the guy with the turkey thighs in red shorts who gave our dudes lap dances. Only down fall was not alk the props were on, and a shortage of actors, which is expected ish. Love hos.My third year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lines for days

    You don't get to just expect to go thru the haunted house in a reasonable manner. The lines are so long and you aren't even under cover most of the time. It's not worth it to be in the line longer than the haunted house, it's just a waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Intensely Scary

    This was an absolutely amazing experience. I have never been more scared with a haunted event as this. The characters did an amazing job. Check it out if you get a chance!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    Loved all the scenes. Actually got scared a few times!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Scary haunt, affordable price

    The house of shadows was one of the best haunted houses I have been to. I personally liked the zombies. The chain saw guy gave us some nice scare too. Visitors will be pushed against the wall, talked dirty to, put inside a box, and be lifted up the walls.. the best part is that you will not feel uncomfortable or being threatened during the whole thing. The cargos, pitch black and the cushions hanging from the celling was a little confusing. Affordable prices. I will bring my wife along next time.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Worst ever

    Worst, it was just a 20 minute walk. I would not recommend this place to anyone.. absolute waste of time and money. It was also quite intense...not good for families. The actors dressed as monsters were too rude and had great pleasure seeing our discomfort.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Truly unprofessional

    We arrived a little late but the ticket desk promised all haunts are open and so we proceeded with it. But to our dismay, most of the attractions were closed. The few which were open had actors ready to leave and did not care to scare. We were rushed through whatever was open and never got scared. Walked around for about 15 minutes for which got we ripped of our money. Truly unprofessional.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Plenty of creative scares

    House of Shadows had plenty of creative scares. I have been to various other haunted houses, and hence I knew what to expect usually. But this one had surprised me. There was no fog in the house which helped us to breathe well. The zombie was an awesome sight. I also liked the cute body builder there. The guys with chainsaws scared the wit out of my little cousin who was accompanying me. Overall, I was very impressed with the visit. Highly recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Scary like hell

    Hell scary!! All attractions were beyond comparison. Each attraction was uniquely themed and I could say they have done their best effort in each level. Makeups of the actors were highly appreciable. This place is a perfect combination of fun and scare. Bedlam, Confield killers, Vlad everything was absolute scary best for brave souls. Its not at all kids friendly so I suggest to keep your kids at home.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • For people who would love some action

    Not a place for kids… and highly recommended for people who would love some action… actors were spot on… they interact with everyone and do their part well to scare the wits out of everyone… it was definitely entertaining as you get tossed and hurled around… actors were careful not to go too far. Take care to wear clothes that cover your whole body as there are chances you could get bruised. Will come back next year to feel adrenaline rush.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fresh concepts and scary actors

    A pretty good haunted house it was. It had some fresh concepts and scary actors trying to spook you out. I liked the beautiful woman trying to dance in the heavy metal. At one point my cousin was picked up and thrown to a coffin. Don’t try to wear nice cloths as we were likely to come out with fake blood on us. The chain saw guys had my wife screaming for her life. Prices were reasonable. Will be back next year for sure.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepiest attraction

    House of Shadows is one of the creepiest attractions I have been to. Total scary and they even make sure each person had a screamy night adventure. Different levels of attractions are available and everything entirely different from each other. Vlad, Cremamatorium, Angels and Demons all attractions together just made House of Shadows a perfect Halloween spot.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • A complete no no haunt

    Bloodshed and gore creatures. This is the description we understood seeing the haunt pictures and videos. However, in real we did not like the way it was presented. There were no popup scares that would actually make you jump. Zombies and monsters looked so unreal and some actors were so arrogant in behavior. A complete no no to this one.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Wow..Intense...Beyond expectations!!

    This was the first full contract haunt house we had been and it was a frightful experience … by signing the contract we knew that the actors could touch us… but what happens inside was way beyond expectations. You could get pulled down… tossed and hurled at by the actors… at one point you would really want to get out … there is a house where you will be locked inside a coffin all alone… it was the most scariest… will not recommend this for faint heart.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • not worth the money...

    It was more confusing than scary, pitch black, cargo bags and cushions hanging from the ceiling. A few people would reach out and grab you but it was nothing scary... The reviews had me excited and nervous but after going I was very disappointed... Scariest part was the guys with chainsaws, and having someone from behind pushing you into them. I wouldn't go back. Not worth the 20 dollars and feel really bad for those who payed for the vip fast passes. The line took no time to get through and this was on Saturday night, so that was good! I'm a teenage girl, it usually doesn't take much to get me scared, and I was barely scared...

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: No
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 19 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!

    House of Shadows was definitely worth the 20 dollars as a group of girls we had a GREAT time!! The full contact was very we managed and would definitely recommend it to people who like being scared this is so much better than fright town as I wasted my money during that... I would check House of Shadows out this year! Our group took 45-60 minutes long and loved EVERY MINUTE, we also went at 7-7:15ish best time to go because the actors are so pumped and ready!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 45-60 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 14 found this review helpful

  • Very good but ...

    Good but you need to time the people going through better we caught up to the group ahead of us in know time

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 11 found this review helpful

  • Dont trip and fall. . . they'll get ya

    I have been to many haunted houses but this one is great. Its dark (dark enough to trip over things), they will snatch you and take you, I even laughed so hard at one point I almost peed my pants. It was good enough for us to go right back and do it again. I have two friends that drive four hours every October just so we can go to this haunted house. Now they just need to add an area in which you have to crawl on your hands and knees!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted September 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    11 out of 13 found this review helpful

  • Loved it!!!!

    I have been looking for a haunted house that would scare me for years. Finally found you and I was not disappointed at all!! We had an absolute blast!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • LOVED IT!!!

    I have been looking for a haunted house that would be able to scare me, this is quite a hard thing to do! I was not disappointed in the least! What an AWESOME adventure we all had!! Thank you so very much for a great time!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Best ever

    Had a blast with all my friends. Scarier than any other haunted house.

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • LOVED it gotta do it again!!

    I love haunted houses!! I've been going for many years and have done them all, scream at the beach, freight town, the 13th door, sauvies island you name it I've done it, except house of shadows which i did tonight. I absolutely loved it!! I'm a big person and not easily scared and even i was on my toes trying to get out especially with a REAL chainsaw coming after me. To top it all off an amazing friend of mine got to have the honor to scare the crap out of my niece who loved it even more then me i think. The group of us that went (8 people ages 13-24) loved every second of the heart pounding pulse racing scare fest that is the house of shadows. I definitely recommend going and will be doing so next year and i cant wait!!!!

    Posted November 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 9 found this review helpful

  • Omg best haunted house!!!!!!!!!!

    My friends and I had a blast we ran through it so fast at the beginning i fell once we ran away from the chainsaw killer we screamed our heads off it was worth the 20 bucks the girl went up to me and put her hand on me it was scary and at the end my best friend and I ran out of there soo quickly we can't wait to go next year!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • it was freaking scary and fun

    Omg! This is my friends and I first full contact haunted house ever!!! It was amazing we all screamed our heads off and I fell once we ran away from the chainsaw killer at the beginning it was worth the 20 bucks my friends and I screamed so much the girl put her hand on my face and I just ran off I fell at least four times it was soo worth it I can't wait to go next year :) amazing haunted house ever the chainsaw killer was putting the chainsaw on my back and I just ran

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • PHENOMENAL

    I am an adrenaline junkie and I go to Haunted Houses every year but never in my life have I encountered a Haunted House as LEGIT as HOS. The full contact experience and setting/layout/design of the entire place was AMAZING. My friends and I literally felt like we were A PART of a Horror movie rather than watching one. Having the actors actually touch you and mess with you makes the experience feel like you are a part of something greater and really gets your adrenaline rushing! LOVED IT AND WILL COME BACK NEXT YEAR!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • WOahWOAH

    I've been quite a bit of a haunted house snob. Fright town and the 13h door were just never enough. This by far is the best haunt in Oregon. I will never waste my money on another haunt again. HOS IS THE SHEIT.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    The best haunted house I've been to! At the end I was shaking and about to cry I was so freaked out. They will pick you up and You might be covered in fake blood by the end! Beware of you try and exit, they don't stop. And they don't break character...

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Worth your time!

    This is by far the BEST haunted house. When they say FULL CONTACT... they mean it. If your looking for a fun scare... look no further!!!!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Holy Crap is right!!!!!!!!!

    I don't do haunted houses, so this was really out of my comfort zone. But I was doing it for my son and it was his birthday. We were visting from Seattle and this was by far the best haunted house we have every been too. The full contact was awesome, the whole experience was great. I would recommend this haunted house but definatley no little ones.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • One of a kind

    Went to this last Halloween and got what I paid for. Reminds me of what I'd imagine old school haunted houses were like in the '70s or something. Great special effects and appropriately aggressive actors. I'm a 6'1" 200 pound male and I was pushed, shoved, held against a wall by my neck, and literally picked up off my feet and thrown out the exit door at the end. I never once felt like I was legitimately going to get hurt, but the actors DO push you around and rattle your cage. It's not something for young kids at all. I'm curious to see what they've done with it this year— I'll definitely be back.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Best I've ever been to!

    This place definitely do not bring young kids too... It was THAT awesome! They swear, lots of touching, insanely great props... I don't think I've ever been to a better one. Only downfall, I wish it was an hour long!!!! 5 Huge Pumpkins!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • wow!

    I can say that this is a pretty dang good haunted house! I would say you should not bring your kids that are under the age of 16 to this haunted house due to the languageand they probably be pissing their pants!I also went to the four horsemen haunted house and I tell you by far this haunted house is definitely scarier and worth the money!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Haunts

    I have been to most every attractions in Portland this is by far the best one for the money well worth a trip to see. Not for the squimish thou you will be touched and pushed around a bit which enhances the experience . Have fun and check this one out

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • OMG!!!!! The best!!!

    I have been to all the other haunted houses and they are nothing compared to this one!!!! I was so scared that I came out sweating and shaking!!! Read the sign before you go in because they are VERY serious when they say full contact!!!! Best ever!!!!!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Needs a better exit fright

    I recommend you get everyone in the group in front of the bus and keep them in the room before the bus runs over you. Only one person got that thrill in our group. You need to scare us out the back door rather than just exit us out.

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • HOLY CRAP!!!

    All I have to say is WOW!!! Had a blast and they do touch you, no joke!

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?