Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Fearlandia Reviews

 
« Back To Profile Leave A Review »
  • 16255 SW Upper Boones Ferry Rd
  • Tigard, OR
  • 503-839-7690
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
14 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Not-So-Scary Haunted Houses (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified So scared!!!

    Very well thought out and creative. Took my 11 year old son for his first haunt experience and he was so scared but had so much fun! The attention to detail and enthusiastic actors are fantastic. 5 stars from our side.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared the daylight out

    It was my GF’s idea to visit Fearlandia. The clowns scared the daylight out of us. I never seen clowns these scary. The swamp was my favourite for obvious reasons. Scare lovers, check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hair-raising adventure

    AMAZING! Scary and fun and just an all-around great place. They did such a great job with the props, actors and the set. The strobe and fog effects as well as the haunting noise contributed to the scary atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate terror

    Pretty scary! The swamp was the ultimate terror adventure. The creepy actors in the swamp scared the crap out of me. My nephews who were with me screamed nonstop. Will definitely be attending next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screamed a lot!

    Fearlandia was like no other. Me and my friends went and screamed a lot! It was very entertaining, scary and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome from start to finish

    It was awesome from start to finish. Visited with my wife, we both screamed at least a dozen times before we reached the exit. Great work by the people who did the makeup and costumes. Actors’ all put in a realistic performance. Will bring our children along for the next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary impressive...

    The set design in the house was scary impressive. Next came the clown retirement home. The twisted 3D experience virtually freaks you out. Actors’ were professionals. Worth the time and money. Recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So scared!!!

    Very well thought out and creative. Took my 11 year old son for his first haunt experience and he was so scared but had so much fun! The attention to detail and enthusiastic actors are fantastic. 5 stars from our side.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted February 2019

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scared the daylight out

    It was my GF’s idea to visit Fearlandia. The clowns scared the daylight out of us. I never seen clowns these scary. The swamp was my favourite for obvious reasons. Scare lovers, check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hair-raising adventure

    AMAZING! Scary and fun and just an all-around great place. They did such a great job with the props, actors and the set. The strobe and fog effects as well as the haunting noise contributed to the scary atmosphere.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Ultimate terror

    Pretty scary! The swamp was the ultimate terror adventure. The creepy actors in the swamp scared the crap out of me. My nephews who were with me screamed nonstop. Will definitely be attending next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Screamed a lot!

    Fearlandia was like no other. Me and my friends went and screamed a lot! It was very entertaining, scary and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome from start to finish

    It was awesome from start to finish. Visited with my wife, we both screamed at least a dozen times before we reached the exit. Great work by the people who did the makeup and costumes. Actors’ all put in a realistic performance. Will bring our children along for the next visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary impressive...

    The set design in the house was scary impressive. Next came the clown retirement home. The twisted 3D experience virtually freaks you out. Actors’ were professionals. Worth the time and money. Recommend this place to all scare lovers out there.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Intense moments

    I and friends had a great time. Swamp nightmares had couple of pretty intense moments that had our group screaming. Actors’ there did a commendable job. The clowns scared the crap out of us. The overall setting was creepy, and the cockroaches on the wall added further to the creepiness. The timing of the scares were excellent in both the haunts. Staff was friendly as well. If you are looking for a good scare experience, this one might just fit the bill.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Waited forever

    Waited forever in front of the ticket booth and the waiting lines and realized that there were more waiting in each haunt. It was unbearable and boring. All of us were rushed through each haunt and the staff kept guiding us which made the scenes predictable. There was no fun and never got scared. The actors could have had the difference but since it was rushed, they did not have much to do. It was quite average.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Had some great scares

    If you are a fan of good scares you will definitely love the place. The actors performed great, and their makeups and costumes were par to the best haunted houses in the country. Surely kids will love this place. I liked the Swamp Night mares.…it had some great scares. The refreshments in the Happy Hills were awesome. The rates are reasonable too. Recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 3D Clown show was superb

    Fantastic experience. Visited last week with my kids and they loved it. 3D Clown show was really inspiring and worth a visit. Attractions are designed for all ages to enjoy and have fun. So never miss the opportunity to visit Fearlandia. The place will fill our hearts with Halloween spirit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very well done! Great illusions and actors

    This was the best haunted house I’ve encountered. Very scary and fun.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified A new experience

    Cool haunt with a 3D glasses on was a new experience worth trying… though it was a bit pricey with just two haunt houses… amazing actors.. spectacular sets and a soulful music made up for the time spent in the house....been a fan of haunt houses and have visited many… but this one has come through in a unique way in terms of the theme used. Really love to be back soon. Thank you Fearlandia.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Swamp Night-Mares was a great challenge

    Visited Fearlandia accompanied by my friend. The walk through the Swamp Night-Mares was a great challenge. The creepy characters in the swamp would scare your crap out. The house is designed so as to keep you awake the whole night. After the swamp night mares come the Happy Hills Clowns Retirement Home. This twisted 3D experience is insane to say the least. The clowns there creep you out. Overall, we had a great Halloween night. Scare lovers, check this one out.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Actors were comical

    It was absolutely not scary and not at all recommended for those looking for a haunted night. We went there expecting to get a good scare. All we did was walk in and out with too many props around. There were very few actors around and so the scares were not well defined. The actors were more comical than scary. All the more a big waste of time and money.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Unique, creepy

    A clown themed haunted house was never an inviting idea for me to visit a haunt house but Fearlandia was unique and creepy… loads of adrenaline rush… with two houses but with less time and bunch of creepy clowns will take you to a different world…can’t wait for the next round of visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Shrieks… screams… laughter

    Shrieks… screams… laughter... these has been the hall mark noises inside the haunt house… the strobe and fog effects at the right moment will make you jump out of fright. All staff was helpful so were the clowns who got to our nerves… the music was haunting with noise effects that will get you chilled…. Overall a wonderful experience for those who are looking forward for a whole some entertainer. Will be back soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Creepy sets, nice scares

    We had a blast at the Fearlandia. The actor’s performance in the Swamp Night mares was commendable. My GF screamed her gut out, and for me, it was the funniest moment. Amazing displays and the 3D glasses were an awesome addition. The clowns in the Happy Hills Clowns Retirement Home will give you some nice scares. The cockroaches crawling through the wall added to the creepy feel. Staff were friendly. Overall a great haunt for family and friends visit.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Perfect thriller

    Highly recommended. Good and dedicated actors and they always make sure to entertain every single visitor. Both attractions were incredible. 3D experience was also a perfect thriller show but my favorite was Swamp night mares, it was an ultimate terror adventure. In brief it's a place with lot of surprises and scary fun. We really enjoyed from the beginning to the end.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fearlandia - Lands your Fears

    You can tell how passionate these haunters are by the details they put in their work. I Loved it down to all the cockroaches crawling up the walls. The "actors (Hopefully? Not real monsters?)" had a great time and really "sunk their teeth" into their work. Looking forward to next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted July 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fearlandia very fun.

    Very Scary, loved it. Much more fun than Frightown and shorter lines.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?