Advertisement

Fear Asylum Reviews

 
  • 13121 SE McLoughlin Blvd
  • Milwaukie, OR
  • (503) 654-9588
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
7th grade through adult
Organization Type
Charity / NOT For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses
Review This Haunt
  • Sincere thanks

    We went though the haunted house as a family on Sunday. It was probably too soon for my eight year old son. He already had enough before the chainsaw demon terrified our entire family. Seeing that my son was upset, he dropped to a knee and offered him the chainsaw. My son gave the trigger a couple squeezes and we got a picture of him threatening the demon with the saw. Totally changed his outlook on the experience. He ended the night with a huge smile on his face. They just do things right at this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Furnace room!

    We picked this haunt because of the reviews, and the furnace room did not dissapoint! We will be back again next your for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Woah!

    I was so impressed last weekend! The wait was long but worth the wait. My party of 5 was anxious to get in and oh boy did we get scared. Without spoiling the spots, bravo to the girl who looked completely normal but then asked to be taken with us, that was just unsettling. The blue haired girl in the bloody room was righteous, nothing jumpy but her and that room made my skin crawl. And how did those babies move???!! I've been coming for years and this was hands down the best they've done. Plus it supports charity? Everyone needs to go see Fear Asylum!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • That's a huuuge b!#@h!

    Did yall see that really tall ghost? We saw him in the line and in the furnace room. Was it the same guy? Is he really that tall, or is he on stilts? If it is real, that dude is freaky tall! Someone get that guy a chainsaw!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Shame on me!

    IMHO, what makes the furnace room so scary is that it seems so unassuming. What begins with a warm welcome from a portly caretaker quickly erupts into all out pandemonium. The quiet and empty hallway instantly becomes filled with violent noises and terror inducing creatures. Just when you think you are in the clear, a nice young woman welcomes you down another hallway. Fool me twice, shame on me!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AHHHHH!

    I loved everything about this haunt! It’s well thought out and the actors are so into their roles. The girl in the bathtub made me pee for sure and I loved the crazy homeless man. I would definitely recommend this haunt. Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Crazy good!

    The furnace room is amaze! The shoveler sets the mood and the shadow drives it home. When you think it is over, a giant multi faced monster materializes out of no where... I had to crawl out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Sincere thanks

    We went though the haunted house as a family on Sunday. It was probably too soon for my eight year old son. He already had enough before the chainsaw demon terrified our entire family. Seeing that my son was upset, he dropped to a knee and offered him the chainsaw. My son gave the trigger a couple squeezes and we got a picture of him threatening the demon with the saw. Totally changed his outlook on the experience. He ended the night with a huge smile on his face. They just do things right at this place!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Furnace room!

    We picked this haunt because of the reviews, and the furnace room did not dissapoint! We will be back again next your for sure!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Woah!

    I was so impressed last weekend! The wait was long but worth the wait. My party of 5 was anxious to get in and oh boy did we get scared. Without spoiling the spots, bravo to the girl who looked completely normal but then asked to be taken with us, that was just unsettling. The blue haired girl in the bloody room was righteous, nothing jumpy but her and that room made my skin crawl. And how did those babies move???!! I've been coming for years and this was hands down the best they've done. Plus it supports charity? Everyone needs to go see Fear Asylum!!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • That's a huuuge b!#@h!

    Did yall see that really tall ghost? We saw him in the line and in the furnace room. Was it the same guy? Is he really that tall, or is he on stilts? If it is real, that dude is freaky tall! Someone get that guy a chainsaw!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Shame on me!

    IMHO, what makes the furnace room so scary is that it seems so unassuming. What begins with a warm welcome from a portly caretaker quickly erupts into all out pandemonium. The quiet and empty hallway instantly becomes filled with violent noises and terror inducing creatures. Just when you think you are in the clear, a nice young woman welcomes you down another hallway. Fool me twice, shame on me!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • AHHHHH!

    I loved everything about this haunt! It’s well thought out and the actors are so into their roles. The girl in the bathtub made me pee for sure and I loved the crazy homeless man. I would definitely recommend this haunt. Great job!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Crazy good!

    The furnace room is amaze! The shoveler sets the mood and the shadow drives it home. When you think it is over, a giant multi faced monster materializes out of no where... I had to crawl out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Blue

    The blue haired cannibal made me pee!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Shadows!

    The furnace room is the shizzle fo sizzle! Those shadow people are legit scary.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • All hail

    The dark lord cometh, and he bringeth his chainsaw.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Chainsaw Demon, Please

    Seriously please. I am sorry. Take whatever you want, just PLEASE!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Blue hair vamp oops

    I wish to correct my blue hair vamp post I was sooo scared I mistyped she was a blue haired cannibal not a vampire

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Blue hair cannible

    Wow what a scare! She scared me so bad I almost lost bladder control

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Creepy Lady Elisabeth

    I never knew someone with blue hair could scare me so bad let alone make a noise like that. Way creepy and worth every penny, if you see one haunt this year see this one it’s a real scream

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Blue haired vamp

    I went to the haunt yesterday.The blue haired vamp was so scary I almost crapped myself. The demon wielding the chainsaw couldn’t scare a baby let alone a grown man!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 11-20 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Haunted house screamsss

    Creepy lady elisabeth! Loved it. Creeped me out when she tilted her head and said "you look lovely... for dinner haha." Also another fav was the cannibal rocking on the rocking chair she looked so creepy and fake thought she wasnt real and had to get close just to see if it was an actual person! Good jump scares in other rooms-Good mix of comic and horror (: thanks! Great haunt! Only thing i could mention that i wasnt a fan of was the devils following me room to room it ttook away from the other scares since i was focus focusing on them following

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Super scary haunted house

    Have to say that all the rooms except for a few were very scary. The scariest room had this blue haired girl with a bunch of Victorian looking people drinking tea was by far the the beat room. Had a lot of real feels to it and the little blue haired dead girl scared the shit out of me (excuse the language) and the person in the table freaked me out when she grab me almost hit her but refrained myself. And the girl with the Ouija board was wicked. Thank you guys at the fear asylum for putting on a great haunt????

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified So so so awesome!!!!!

    My family and I wanted to go to a haunted house to celebrate Friday the 13th and we do NOT regret our decision! The haunt was long, the scares were great, and most of all, it was some of the best acting I have ever seen. There was one blue haired girl who’s laugh sent tingles down my spine and made me run into the next room, only to be absolutely terrified by some kind of dryad/tree nymph-looking lady. They had a great theme and got the old victorian vibe spot on. Would 10/10 go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Most scared ever

    At the end of the building is a dark hall with a shadow figure in it. I am man enough to say I was not man enough for that!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Mesmerizing

    There are things throughout the house that make you want to stop and stare, but the blue haired girl is the jewel in their crown. Your instinct is to run from the gore but for some reason you can't take your eyes off her. I'd pay to spend the night just sitting at her table! Does that make me creepy?

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt!

    Although we missed the live entertainment and the girl dressed as a fairy that would play games throughout the line, we loved this haunt! I was laughing and screaming all night. Way better than fright town.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • WHAT SHOULD I SAY ABOUT ELKRIDGE ESTATE

    HOW ABOUT THIS - CHECK IT OUT! THATS IT. ALL I CAN SAY IS GO CHECK IT OUT. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Immersive Theater

    This is a well thought out haunted attraction. There is a continuous story that starts in the box office and runs seamlessly throughout. The success of the actors and set design in telling the story gives this attraction the feel of immersive theater instead of a run of the mill haunted house. You can really sense the commitment from the entire troupe. There is a blue haired gal whose deranged commitment to the role drove shivers down my spine. She makes you want to run home and take a shower. If what I was told in the box office is correct, all of these people are high school aged volunteers. If I had a complaint, it would be that a little better street presence would go a long way. I was in a group of about 20 people, and not a single person did not enjoy themselves.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • awesome

    i don't get scared easily and i didn't really get scared then but my friends were screaming and it was really funny and i liked standing one of the girls off my favorite was the shadow that kept on grabbing u and at the end the dude who wouldn't let u pass he let me pass bc i brought my creepy mask but my friends were stuck behind

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Sleeping alone

    This demon with a chainsaw starts talking about sacrifice, and I pushed my girlfriend in front of him and ran. Man, why did you make me do that? You owe me. I hope you like to cuddle bro!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Drk hrse

    On my way out someone in line asked if it was scary. All I could say was shhshhshhiiiittt!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Amazingly Creepy Scare!

    Our entire family loved this haunt! Each of us jumped out of our skins at various different sections! We even paid to go through a second time!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Fear Asylum is Amazing Haunt to go and get scared

    Come to fear asylum next year you have a good scar Chris and his crew are amazing job to scar you. It made me pee my pants when they scar you and it was great I give them 19 thumbs up ???? Well done too. Great job

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified You laugh and you scream

    This haunted house is fantastic on several levels. It has some of the best acting I’ve ever seen in a haunted house and the costumes and make up were incredible. The actors were top notch, funny, CREEPY, scary and so real. The entertainment in the long line made your wait seem short. Once inside I laughed, I screamed and I squirmed, never knowing what was around the next corner. This haunt had a skin crawling result that so many other haunted houses fail to inspire and I have been to many. I can't wait until next year!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • I agree:

    Death is an ahole! For a big guy, he seamlessly blends aggression with passive aggression. My boyfriend is a tuff guy, and confrontation would not scare him. Death read him like a book, and instead of using size, he used witt. his mocking nature was unnerving, but it was the wet willy that had my boyfriend screaching in terror. He was visibly uneasy for the rest of the haunt. Well done sir!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified A great haunt not to be missed!

    This is a fantastic hanut! They change the theme every year! This makes it more exciting to see how the hanut improves. We live the special effects and sets! This will get your heart thumping and your feet running! This is one you will want to check out!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Yes
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Creepy!!

    What can I say? This haunt isn't your typical in-your-face haunt. I don't want to give away too much but instead of just getting scared by someone jumping out at you (which of course there is some of that too) there's the creepy factor where it attacks all your senses! It takes you in a rolller coaster ride of laughing tears, to heebie jeebies, to pooping yourself (this actually happened in the past!) It's great fun, especially for the price. And it's easy access... plus proceeds benefit charities. How can you not love it??

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified So many actors!

    There was never a dull moment. Scares around every corner. A few funny points where you let your guard down only to be scared again. Fantastic!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Fun, but the word "scary" is debateable

    I wouldn't call it "scary," but it was definitely fun. While waiting on our 2 hr line for a 5-8 min scare, some of the characters came and got in our face, talked with us, took pics and they had a keyboardists playing Jimmy Buffet songs, etc. with the line occasionally singing along. They WILL touch you. Some picked up my friends arm and dropped it while waiting in line, others touched my hair while walking through. It didn't bother me, but I could see why someone else would be. Overall it was fun and for a good cause. If you bring 2 non perishables, you get $2 off the $15 ticket.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • why people hate death?

    It's because he's an a-hole! Death chased me into a pitch black hallway, and lead me right into a wall. i heard him chuckle when my face hit wood. then he tells me turn 180 degrees and go the opposite way. bam, right into a different wall. then he puts his hand on my shoulder and in a mocking voice he says "oh no, its so dark, how will we get out of here?". then he spins me around 2 or 3 times, and in a normal voice says "this way" and points the way with his stick. guess what? bam right into a wall! he then asked if i was a woodchuck because i like chucking wood. all of a sudden the rest of my group shows up to lead me the right way and SPIDER! shit! i was so disoriented i forgot i was even in a haunted house. i cried! this place is scary. i want to go again and again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    3 out of 3 found this review helpful

  • Raimi inspired

    I went to three Portland area haunted houses Friday night, and this one was the best. I have never seen a haunted house blend story with scares and laughter better; it was very PDX Evil Dead! I swear, I would laugh long enough to let my guard down, and then get so scared I almost peed. I hate when people ruin scares with their reviews, but I have to say the two ladies in the Junk Emporium were flat out amazing. I could literally listen to their banter all night. A perfect example of the whole experience, as one of them scared the life out of me, and then five seconds later had me ROLFing. Outstanding job you two!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Great haunt, scary fun!

    My husband and I went to this event on their opening night, and was creepy cool! I screamed until I lost my voice and nearly pissed my pants. Well worth the money and the time. A must see, but you may want to bring an extra pair of pants, just in case they scare the pee out of you.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Next Year

    I have been to this haunt each of the last three years. They have improved each year, and this year stepped into a role as one of Oregon's top haunted houses. If they continue this path, next year is shaping up to be amazing!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Perfect first date!

    This haunted house is amazing. I brought a girl here for our first date, and she never let me go. This is the best way to get past the uncomfortable "get to know you phase" and jump right into the touching phase! Thanks Fear Asylum for getting me some action!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    5 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best Haunt in Portland

    I heard about this attraction from a friend who raved about his experience at Fear Asylum. I was skeptical at first as I am not easily scared but upon entering the line into the haunt I knew I made the right decision. Even in the line there were creepy nurses roaming about and and I was screaming as soon as I set foot in the actual haunt. The sets, costumes, and makeup were so intricate and the amount of effort put into each room was amazing! The haunting "Byeee byeeee" of one actress dripping in IVs made me practically sprint up the stairs where I was met with a dimly lit maze - of which near gave me a heart attack with the amount of unseen actors popping out at me. In one hallway, the picture frames drop down to reveal even more actors!! I fully admit to - as a grown woman - wetting myself at this haunt. Every actor is so professional and really provides the best haunt experience, and the staff are all so kind. Would definitely recommend and I plan on returning again before the season ends.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Best value

    Totally scary and fun! Best value in Portland this year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Best wait ever!

    We had to wait in line for about 25 minutes. The line is awesome! The entire time we were either laughing of screaming in terror. There was live music, creepy actors, and even character photo ops. The wait alone is worth the price of the ticket. This is the best haunted house in Portland!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Great effects!

    Fine...it was scary, but what really did it for me was the makeup, prosthetics, and costuming! While we waited in line, there was a woman whose mouth had been safety pinned shut. It literally made me sick to look at it! I am in beauty school, and asked how much the makeup people get paid. Turns out they are all volunteers! Can you believe they are getting that quality of work for free? It is a shame that most people run right by without getting a closer look at the detail.Also, unlike most haunts, they do not take themselves too seriously. From start to finish, they go out of their way to ensure an enjoyable experience. I was really into the makeup, and multiple actors let me get a close look, and even touch them. One actor let me take a photo with him towards the end (Shhh!). If you are looking for an all-around enjoyable Halloween experience, there is no better place than the Fear Asylum.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Don't run my ass!

    This haunted house is so scary! They are insane if they think people are not going to run. I will stop running, just as soon a I don't have some sadistic guy with a chainsaw chasing me! I tweeked my knee running in fear Saturday, and ended up going to the doctor. The doctor told me it was just a mild sprain, and I asked him if I would be able to run on it by this weekend, because I plan on going again this Saturday.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Jack-in-the-box

    My friends and I decided to go to this haunted house after reading reviews here and on facebook. While there are a lot of great scares in there, why is no one talking about the jack-in-the-box? Have you ever been so scared that you can not even scream? That is what the jack-in-the-box did to me.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 6 found this review helpful

  • Awesome, Fast-paced scares!

    First time to this haunt and WOW! Totally unassuming when you arrive, other than the ghouls that meet you in the parking lot! Super fast paced scares throughout with an abundance of terrifying actors! Great attention to detail with sound effects! This haunt is a MUST! Don't waste your time, and money, waiting in huge lines at the more well known haunts. Plus, these folks are doing this for charity not profit!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 31-45 minutes
    Time Visited: 5PM - 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: No
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 4 found this review helpful

  • Awesome Haunt

    Be prepared to see things you never thought you would see in a haunted house. Sure there's the all time favorites, but why stop there? A twisted imagination would be a terrible thing to waist. They used very ounce of twisted putting this haunt together. Creepy, don't try this alone, wet your pants then jump out of your skin Halloween fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Length of Event: 21-30 minutes
    Time Visited: After 9PM
    Would Recommend: Yes
    Suitable For Kids: Unsure
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    6 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Very Tactile

    I have been to this haunt each of the last 3 years, and they really took a scary step up this year. There is plenty of jump scares, and it is the tactile additions that really up the creep level. From a room where you push through hanging corpses, to constant spider web on your face, to the claustrophobic zombie maze. Great job this year, I will going back again for Halloween!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    8 out of 8 found this review helpful

  • Great!

    Bad news: One room smells like pee.Good news: It smells like that because they are scaring the pee out of people!You have to see the guy in this room, He is the huge, terrifying, and hugely terrifying!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    7 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • Scary scary scary

    Love being scared and this is the place!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • Nightmares

    I go to most of the haunts every year, and this is one of the best. I love their commitment to telling a story, and the detail seems to get better every year. Last year Mr. Smiley gave me nightmares, and this year promises to do even more!!! Can't wait!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2015

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    4 out of 5 found this review helpful

  • 2013

    It wasn't bad but not above average.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 7 found this review helpful

  • awsome

    First haunted house in years. Took kids (12 and 13 y years old) my boys who are 12 freaked out before going in. My daughter 13 who freaks out easily made it all the way though and said she would do again.awesome nite.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • OMG,scary

    Every corner I turned I screamed, the zombies, everyone awesome! Then had fun with little kids in the fun house,lots of crcrafts and games.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing

    This haunt is the best value in town, and proceeds go to charity. True to every haunted house, this one has all of the jump scares, plus, this one tells a pretty good story. Just make sure to go to the bathroom before you go, because Mr. Smiley might make you pee yourself!

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    2 out of 2 found this review helpful

  • Better every Year!!!

    They do a better job every year and it has always been a great time and is full of screams!!We went this year and we screamed so much we all were out of breath and our ribs were sore from laughing and screaming so much. I go to all of the local haunts and this one is in the top 3.

    Posted October 2014

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Sorry, but no.

    It just was not scary. I hate to say it because that fact that it's for charity is great. But it was just not scary. At all. Left feeling unsatisfied. :o(

    Posted October 2013

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • great scares

    for the money this is the best haunted house i have been to, it was acyually scary! they did a great job i will definatley go back next year and i highly recommend it!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • WORTH THE DRIVE!

    SCARY WICKED SCARY!!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • 2011

    This was actually a good haunted house we were skeptical at first because the first person to greet us was a little confused on what to do but when we went in it was scarey I ran out screaming and Im not easily scared. hopefully its as good as last year!

    Posted October 2012

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?